You are hereFall Continuing Committee

Fall Continuing Committee


Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Date: 
Sat, 10/14/2017 - 10:00am

 

The Fall Continuing Committee will be held on Saturday, October 14 at South Bend Friends Meeting. (Charles Martin Youth Center, 802 Lincolnway West, South Bend, IN 46616). Fellowship with coffee and snacks will be ready at 9:30 a.m (Central)/10:30 a.m. (Eastern). Childcare during meeting sessions will be provide by South Bend Friends. Settling into Worship to seek Divine Guidance for business at hand will begin at 10:00 a.m. (Central)/11:00 a.m. (Eastern) South Bend Friends will provide lunch. There will be a basket for contributions to cover the modest costs of the meal. The meeting usually concludes between 4:00 and 5:00 p.m (Central)/ 5:00 and 6:00 pm (Eastern). For lodging accommodations, childcare, or additional information use the contact form.

 

Continuing Committee is open to all who have concern about the work of ILYM. Each person’s presence (whether delegated or not) will enrich the meeting’s deliberations.

 

Advance Documents are available for downloading and review.  Please try to read the reports ahead of time and bring your own print or download electronic copies if you will need them. A few print copies of these documents will be available at Continuing Committee. If you know folks in your meeting who are expecting to attend and are without e-mail or web access, please share these documents with them. Website link to Advance Documents: ilym.org/content/Continuing-Committee-Minutes.

 

Download Advance Documents (164K PDF)

 

 

Children’s Program Concurrent with Fall Continuing Committee

There will be a children’s program that will run concurrent with Fall Continuing Committee. The program will be religious education and play in the morning, joining the adults for worship before lunch, lunch with the adults, and then a visit to a local trampoline park in the afternoon. There is a $15 suggested donation for the trampoline park.

 

 

 

Search

Upcoming

Share this page