## Nominating Committee Report to ILYM Continuing Committee

5 March 2011

The current members of ILYM's Nominating Committee are Mike Dennis, Ruth Marquez, Sarah Pavlovic (clerk), David Rutschman, and Mira Tanna. We continue to meet by conference call to further the work of finding Friends to serve the Yearly Meeting in various roles. As always, we welcome input about Friends' gifts that might be shared with our Yearly Meeting community.

1. **Resignations:** We ask you to accept the resignations of the following Friend with gratitude for the service he has given the Yearly Meeting:

Tim Narkiewicz from the position as Steward, effective when a replacement is identified.

- 2. **Assistant Recording Clerk / Recording Clerk:** We regret to report that Mira Tanna will not be able to fulfill the term of assistant recording clerk / recording clerk through 2014, as reported to Fall 2010 Continuing Committee. We are currently seeking someone to take up that work as soon as possible and are grateful that Mira will continue to serve until someone is identified.
- 3. **Nominees to ILYM Committees:** We submit the following nominees for your approval.

David Moorman to Ministry and Advancement Committee

Bridget Rorem to Ministry and Advancement Committee

With approval from Continuing Committee, these two Friends will begin immediately participating in the work of Ministry and Advancement, as training to serve three-year terms extending from June 2011 to June 2014.

Elizabeth Mertic to Handbook Committee effective upon approval for a term ending 2013 Sue Styer to Handbook Committee effective upon approval for a term ending 2012

Sean West to Publications Committee effective June 2011 for a term ending 2014

- 4. **Clerkship of Ministry and Advancement:** We submit for your approval a proposal that Mariellen Gilpin (2011) and Jeannie Marvin (2013) serve as co-clerks of Ministry and Advancement.
- 5. **Terms for members of Site Envisioning Committee:** The terms of service for members currently on the Site Envisioning Committee were not specified at Annual Sessions 2010. We submit for your approval the following terms, designed to be staggered and renewable.
  - 2012 Bill Howenstine, Janet Means
  - 2013 Chip Rorem, Maurine Pyle
  - 2014 Richard Ashdown, Chris Goode
- 6. **Call for gifts:** Nominating Committee continues to seek individuals with gifts to share with the Yearly Meeting community. Of particular concern at present are a steward, a recording clerk, and members for Development, Ministry and Advancement, and Site Envisioning committees. If you know of a Friend who has such gifts, please pass on that information to a member of Nominating Committee. We are working to maintain a pool of names of those who have gifts to share, even if they are not able to do so at present.

Respectfully submitted, Sarah Pavlovic For ILYM Nominating Committee